New user, registration is FREE Sign In  

Yale GALA Congratulates the Graduating Class of 2014!

 We proudly join the university in recognizing the academic achievements of the following students:

Hillary O'Connell Wins James Andrew Haas Prize
 Hilary O'Connell, head of the LGBT Co-op received the Roosevelt L. Thompson Prize and James Andrew Haas Prize for their outstanding leadership, intellectual achievement, and capacity for public service. We applaud Hilary for all their work dedicated to LGBT life on campus and for their successes.
 Kevin Chen Wins Nakanishi Prize
Kevin Chen received the Nakanishi Prize for his activism enhancing race or ethnic relations at Yale College, which included the founding of Q&A, Queer and Asian. We look forward to supporting Kevin bridge identities with LGBTQ Asian American alumni in the years to come.

Enrico Giuseppe Ferro Wins Alpheus Henry Snow Prize
Enrico Giuseppe Ferro received the Alpheus Henry Snow Prize for his work with HIV/AIDS and gay men in Peru. We thank Enrico for his studious LGBT work and contributions to the medical field.
 In addition, this year's GALA Senior Essay Prize was awarded to Gabriel Murchison for his essay titled "Clinics, Cancer, and Children: Lesbian Health in the U.S. AIDS Crisis."
Congratulations Hilary, Kevin, Enrico, Gabriel, and all members of the Class of 2014!



© Copyright Yale Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae Association, Inc., ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Alumni Development Software